Students in schools and universities learn more from their teachers than through other means such as the Internet, libraries, and TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning from teachers would be great to solidify students knowledge. However, having a deep comprehension as well as broadening their knowledge horizon cannot just only depend on the tutors or lecturers. In my point of view, self-education through the Internet or other resources may be more efficient than the old school way, because knowledge is infinite and cannot be limited by anyone. Nowadays with the Internet, learning and studying about everything the students want is possible without any limitations. The news and information will be kept up to date every single day on the Internet by numerous online news websites. Not only the Internet but libraries also have many useful books to read and discover new things. When it comes to knowledge, self-learning is the indispensable skill for learning other resources that improve the students day by day in schooling or merely in their daily lives. Self-learning requires patience, takes a lot of time but it will make them become independent without support from teachers. Moreover, there are many ways to access the massive knowledge from many resources. Students with their own smartphone have the ability to access the Internet anytime, which is really beneficial and convenient for their study. According to The Guardians, everyday more than a billion young students are reading the news or looking for information world wide. Library, in addition, can have various types of books and all the relevant documents ready and they can find many libraries easily in their local area. In conclusion, learning through the Internet or other resources can be much more effective with many advantages than from teachers, and I believe that this new way will develop rapidly in the future.