Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extend do you agree?

It is often said that enterprises must build athletic and social buildings like coffee shops, gyms and restaurants for local people. I personally agree with this statement on a variety of grounds. To begin with, these kinds of facilities are mutually beneficial both for the companies and people. First and foremost, many citizens spend plenty of their leisure time there, as a, result they end up spending a lot of money as well. So, corporations can take advantage from this trend in order to increase their incomes. A clear illustration of this could be said to be that in Athens, Aegean Airlines has built many coffee shops around the city and this investment provides huge incomes for the company (around 2 millions euros per month). Apart from that, with this investment companies can be advertised as well. For instance, the same company I mentioned before, gives coupons to its customers with 10% discount if they travel with its airlines. In addition, this tendency which more and more companies adapt nowadays, has provided many jobs and varieties of entertainment to citizens. A clear example of this is, in my hometown Serres, a few years ago there were not enough gyms to go to. As a result that, the subscription for these gyms was affordable. A couple of years ago, Deloitte has constructed two huge gyms and one football field in my hometown. This has ameliorate unemployment and also had benefit the local economy. To sum up, I am of the belief that these statements support the view that companies should invest on athletic and social facilities for local commodities because both sides will benefit in long term.