To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Food is the substance we eat every day for energy and strength. where some governments believe humans should consume insect-based meal because of the increasing population and shortage of foodstuff. While others think insects are not good for health and are also harmful to nature. This essay will elaborate on the cons and pros of consuming insects. To begin with, one benefit of eating insect is their impressive nutritional profile, Insects are rich in protein, vitamins, minerals and many more nutrients. For instance, worms contain a large amounts of protein, fibre, carbs, iron, zinc and many more which fulfil the daily needs of any human. On the other hand, from an environmental perspective, insect farming is more sustainable as compared to traditional livestock farming. Insect requires less land and meal. Hence, the way the global population is increasing these types of are necessary. However, some people think eating insects is harmful to well-being because they may contain different viruses that are not beneficial for human life. According to them, government and well-being organizations should make some standards to protect these. For example, COVID-19 is a type of virus which comes from Bats, and because of it, many persons suffer their lives. Secondly, beetle harvesting also imbalanced ecosystems and affects biodiversity. Therefore eating insects may result in different viruses and ecological imbalances. To conclude, the utilization of edible insects as a food source presents a promising solution to address the escalating demand for feed. However, careful regulation and sustainable farming practices are necessary to address fitness and ecological concerns.