Some cities create extra housing by building tall buildings other cities do this by building on wide areas of land. Which do you think the best solution to the problem of housing.

Nowadays it has become a trend among the masses to live in megalopolis because of the easy availability of amenities. Therefore to meet the demand for housing; a few city dwellers prefer to build multistorey buildings, however other constructors believe in constructing horizontal houses. This essay will discuss how vertical buildings help in tackling the issue of burgeoning demand for residential buildings. To commence with, there are multifarious factors that prove constructing taller buildings is the best way to mitigate the problem of scarcity of land. These buildings not only provide accommodation to many individuals but also is cheaper than independent houses. A recent article published in The Tribune reported that natives of the developed nations such as Japan, Dubai are preferable to live in a flat system as they do not want to invest their whole money in purchasing a house. Apart from this, large buildings are a good source of air as well as lighting resulting in making the best choice for youngsters resulting in enjoying the panoramic view of the city. However, a few municipalities have more independent houses because of having more safety features storey houses. Nevertheless, open land can be utilised for commercial purposes such as making more flyovers, supermarkets and also growing vegetables which helps in creating many employment opportunities ultimately leads to the development of the nation. For instance, the countries which have excess production of foodgrains are doing export to other nations and helps in establishing good bond among countries ultimately making flourishing the nation. To conclude, although the independent house has more safety features, it is a good way to curb the issues of housing as everyone can easily afford it, helps in staying healthy and also provide employment to many individuals that cannot be overlooked.