Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

It is widely believed that children who live in the countryside have a better quality of life than the city. I disagree with the statement because children have a better education in a big city. Additionally, they have access to better healthcare, which involves that growing up in a large city is good to children. First of all, education in big city is often better than the field because there are many option to choose to educate children. In addition, when I was a child I remember that when my parents were choosing the school that I had to go, they had many options. However, my cousin who lived in the countryside, their parents had only one school to choose. In fact, this reality is common in my country especially in towns far of the city. In the second place, in a large city there is more access to healthcare than the countryside. Moreover, I remember once in the News shown people who live in the south of Chile, a city in countryside of Puerto Natales, they needed to be transported in a helicopter to Santiago in emergencies. Indeed, this is detrimental to Children in terms of quality of life. For instance, many children who need rehabilitation, travel from the south to Santiago which take many hours. In conclusion, Children who live in cities could have better opportunities to study and a best access to clinic than the children who live in the countryside. Accordingly, I disagree with the statement that grow up in field is better to children.