In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Technology has been advancing and many people are choosing to buy things through their smartphones. I strongly believe that the benefits are more numerous than the drawbacks. One of the many advantages is the save of time, as there is no need to spend time in traffic or walking, and cellphones are always with us. For example, someone that lives in a small town sometimes has to travel for half an hour to find a specific store. With the practicality of the internet available on mobile phones, it is possible to purchase any item in only a few minutes wherever you are and receive it in your house. Another key benefit is the huge amount of options, which allows choosing the best and cheapest products. For instance, if there are only three stores near your house that sell electronics, searching online will be much easier to compare multiple products, prices and positive factors of each seller from the whole country or even from other countries as well. Therefore, many products which were unreachable before, become feasible. Nevertheless, there are also negative aspects, one of which is the risk of sharing bank account details with untrusted websites. The number of cybercrimes has increased fast, such as scams and credit card cloning. That is why it is so important to search the website before doing any transaction. In conclusion, I completely agree that despite existing a danger, there are more benefits, like the time saving and all the choices with only a few clicks no matter where you are. So I recommend just to be careful with which websites we share our information.