Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? has this become a positive or negative development

These days,the way many people interact with one another has changed due to technology. In my opinion, I think is a negative development because there has been a reduction in bonds and unity in society since the advent of technology. To start with, there are many ways in which technology has influenced people's level of interaction which include a reduction in bonds among individuals. In other words, the formation of close relationships among people has greatly reduced since the introduction of communication technology. This I see as a negative trend. Some individuals have shifted their focus from people around them to their electronic gadgets such as Android phones. In addition, many folks get so busy with their phones either playing games or streaming videos and forget to create time to have quality communication with people around them. For instance, I was at a reunion party last month and I observed that many of the people that came were busy with their phones and they end up not having enough communication with other attendees. Furthermore,there is no longer unity in the country because we now live in an era where some people think they do not need to communicate with their neighbours,they feel they have enough communication gadgets to keep them busy. They, therefore, end up not having a heart to heart discussion on how to improve society and how some problems could be solved. For example,many people die in silence because there was no one to share their problems with. In conclusion, the advent of technology has affected the quality of good interaction. This negative trend has to be corrected in order to ensure good bonding and unity in our society.