Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Road safety is the one important thing for human's life security. Some people think that the best way to shift safety levels is to raise the age of drivers. I strongly disagree with this statement and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. To begin with, the most important reason is that most tragic accidents happen because of carelessness about how old the offenders are, thus increasing the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike will be useful. For example, according to the latest poll conducted by Bangkok University, it has been reported that 90% of all accidents in 2021 have been committed by middle-aged people who have been drunk. Therefore, raising the age of legal drivers is not the best way to develop road safety, whereas promoting road safety awareness is more important. Secondly, another significant reason why increasing the legal age of road users will not increase safety on the lane is unsafe conditions of the subway such as not enough lightning, not appropriate traffic signs or even deteriorated vehicles. For instance, in the recent news, it has been revealed that 70% of places that had accidents more than one time have unsecured conditions since they have not been maintained or fixed for a long time. Additionally, this refers to the facilities infrastructure of the nation also. Thus, the environment is the most important cause of road disasters. In conclusion, I strongly believe that increasing legal drivers will not improve road safety, whereas increasing respective laws and improving roadway conditions are more than important to reduce car accidents