Nowadays many scientists and tourists would like to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some scientists and those who like to travel rather prefer to visit overseas natural fields, such as the South Pole. However, travelling to such lands most likely be more dangerous than any other due to the fact that nature is untamed by itself. On the other hand, experiencing the unknown and seeing the unseen are two feelings which can not be felt without exploring. It is agreed that it is quite unnecessary, risky and unworthy in every way. Firstly, exploring and finding out are essential for enhancing knowledge, science and research. Also, travellers who have already toured the world do not have anywhere to travel but extreme places. Moreover, having a high budget can reduce the possibility of dangering your life with expensive equipment or safety gadgets. For example, researchers found a new living creature South Pole and safely returned their home with the help of the government years ago. Secondly, it is a matter of life and death, no matter how important is the subject or how curious the scientists are. Furthermore, it is a one-time only and not repeatable as a vacation or a journey. Even though having a high budget, the risk of death and freezing will not be zero anyway. Travelling these kinds of places are neither wise nor worthy enough to spend such big budgets. For instance, a group of scientists are frozen to death while doing research at the South Pole. To summarize, the government should not get rid of travelling extremely conditional places completely to continue gaining data but it should not be just for fun and journey or vacation due to the high risk of death or injury caused by the extreme conditions.