Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

You’ve been hearing about how important physical exercise is for your body, especially when you are ageing, but it’s just hard for people to stick to a regular exercise routine, even though the doctors have suggested time and time again. In this essay, I’m going to give two major reasons behind such a phenomenon, and discuss counterpart solutions to help seniors step out on their fitness program. To begin with, one of the main barriers that stop the elderly to take part in physical exercise is the fear of injury. As we get older, our bodies are unavoidably suffering various diseases, which weakens our entire immune systems. That’s why we often hear of exercising accidents happening amount the older crowd rather than the amount of the youth. For this reason, many seniors refuse to join in any sort of exercise plan, which is of course very regretful. However, even though we can surely understand this kind of concern, we shouldn’t deny the benefits that regular exercise can bring to us. In order to assist older adults to release this pressure, we can provide professional supervision while they are doing the exercise, and that’s exactly what many modern gyms are serving. Professional personal trainers can easily help avoid the injury problem and strengthen old people’s bodies in the meantime. Another very common reason that holds seniors back from doing regular exercise is that most of them lack social support in doing such a trial. For example, many of their friends and families are less encouraging for them to do exercise, simply because they are not competent in the old adults’ health situation. Admittedly, old people are indeed prone to the diseases such as heart disease, diabetes, and insomnia. Therefore, the relatives and friends are showing reluctance in the physical exercise scheme. As for this barrier, the solution is as simple as educating the community about the benefits that physical exercise can bring to us all around the whole society. Governments can hold lectures or campaigns to proclaim the advantages that various sports can bring to the elderly citizens in a more interactive way, thus the public’s awareness will be improved somehow, and therefore the next time when their elderly families are getting involved in a particular sports training program, the chances are they are more likely to back them up thanks to the adequate information about physical exercise. To conclude, we all agree that regular exercise brings more blessing to our health, but it’s just hard for people to persist in it. However, although there are many barriers out there, the solutions are even more for us to think of.