19. In some countries, people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

people nowadays are trying their best to be fashionable, modern, and one of the ways is to change the way of dress and hairstyle according to the trend. there are many reasons that contribute to the situation, from personal to social factors. My intention is to clarify those aforementioned elements and give an in-depth analysis on whether this situation is good or bad and why. To begin with, the fact that people are increasingly racing to follow the trend is in no small part due to the influence of people. Everyone needs to work in a team, the need to be respected, included and communicated is necessary. For example, a new employee needs to have a neat outfit, a trendy hairstyle to make a good impression on the interviewer. Therefore, appearance is a must to set a stage for a successful relationship. As a result, the trend can benefit people in the way of prompting them to finely tune their wearings to have better chances inside their workplaces. But, personally, the situation itself is getting worse due to the misuse and the making up deviations of the original positive meaning. For example, some people are trying to buff their wealth by wearing fancy suits and exotic hairstyles, and with the power of the press, they started to believe those are the norms and a must to follow. Therefore, it gradually becomes a source of financial pressure and rich-poor discrimination in society. In conclusion, dressing according to fashion trends can enhance the opportunity in terms of career, but would also create a judgemental lifestyle in which crowd tend to evaluate you through what you wear.