When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programmes) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

Owing to the distribution of social media, several representatives of modern society deem that such diversity of TV broadcasts exert a negative influence on communities. From my perspective, it can not be denied that this position is composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my core opinion. On the one hand, we can observe that the capabilities of the Internet have undergone overwhelming changes. Indeed, international news provides a plethora of information for communities. Thus, people can plunge into events, which happens across the world. Moreover, TV broadcasts give an opportunity to increase knowledge of various customs and cultures. Hence, I suggest that such an influence by means of social media have a beneficial effect, rather than an adverse effect. On the other hand, several experts allege that contemporary technology exerts a negative impact on the population. One of the main reasons why they contend such consists of globalisation. At first, the globalisation process triggers certain repercussions for the world such as the growth of the unemployment level. Secondly, this process influences cultures. For instance, a lot of newscasts, films, bands, which are originated from one country, can destroy a representation of others. In my opinion, such destruction is the main flaw of international social publishing. Consequently, humans should not forget about the existence of various cultures. As I have mentioned, international programs afford to learn about countries, however, a style of the dominant culture should not be promoted. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. Nonetheless, only persons must decide upon for themselves which social media they prefer. From my point of view, if the watching process of TV broadcasts are used for the right purposes, their benefits outweigh their drawbacks.