It is said tht money brings happiness. What is your opinion?

It is contended that there is a direct correlation between one's wealth and happiness. Although I acknowledge the importance of money in one's overall contentment, I am of the opinion that the effect is short-term, and other factors might play more significant roles. Admittedly, there are several reasons as to why being wealthy is considered to have a positive correlation with happiness. Firstly, having enough money guarantees one's overall well-being. Being wealthy means that one gets a chance to consume wholesome, nutritious food. This kind of food provides much-needed fuel and prevents certain health issues, such as arterial blockage, which can be caused by the consumption of high-fat junk foods. Another positive impact of money is that, these individuals are enabled to use their currency to buy happiness. Retail therapy has been proven to be one of the most appealing treatments globally. When one is at the whip of some intangible force that has ruined their day, such as a bad behaviour of a colleague, buying goods impulsively can help people feel they have overtaken the situation. This sense of control leads to their stress being alleviated. On the other hand, in the long term, genetic factors and one's beliefs have proved to be more effective. Looking at the matter in depth, genetic codes control one's desires and translate their achievements into a sense of contentment, which varies among individuals. People have different goals in life, accomplishing which triggers their genes to stimulate dopamine release and bring about immeasurable joy for one's life. Therefore, genes are more important than the jeans one buys in the store. Another significant factor in one's happiness is one's mindset. People who believe in god or a more significant source have more faith in life. This mentality enables them to overcome struggles and even consider them as divine examinations for unleashing their potential. This ultimately enables them to tackle difficulties and search for fulfillment in life's challenges. In conclusion, although money can bring short-term happiness to one's life, genetics, and one's mindset overshadow its role.