In some places old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Whether the elderly or the youth should get more appreciation is a controversial topic in many countries. This writer contends that striking a balance between two age groups is an optimal way to bring about national prosperity as both possess their distinct abilities. There is no denying that the aging population contributes to society in various aspects. As their wisdom and life experience accumulate, they can play a role as a guide or a mentor for the young generation. Being armed with such prestigious expertise, young people can become more adaptable to insurmountable situations or make wiser decisions, resulting in a knowledgeable and prosperous society. Additionally, aging demography acts as the backbone of the nation as it passes down valuable cultural heritage and traditional values to future generations. This inheritance of traditionality is indispensable in preserving national identity and creating a sense of continuity and stability. However, the youth are the key component to the growth of the country. Thanks to their physical vitality, the young demographic is an energetic, passionate workforce that can work tirelessly and have higher productivity than their older counterparts, contributing profoundly to economic expansion. Furthermore, as they harness physical endurance and curiosity to get exposure to the cutting-edge development of the world, the youth can absorb that intellectual innovation to open more businesses, and invent machines with youthfulness combined, leading to economic growth. In conclusion, there are cultures which are in favour of greying population as such people can transmit their valuable knowledge and historical tradition to their descendents. At the same time, younger counterparts are appreciated since this generation drives financial boost. This is provided that combining two age categories is crucial when both groups can compensate for others' weaknesses.