These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is always argued that lots of adults prefer to move from the places where they were born. In my opinion, I believe that moving away from your hometown is an advantage. First of all, moving can be a perfect opportunity to widen life perspectives by learning more about different cultures. Beliefs, values, attitudes, even the meaning of life change from one culture to another. Hence, one can develop a new understanding through living somewhere different from where he was brought. For instance, I moved from my hometown to London in 2015, and this experience made me aware of the cultural differences which provided an in-depth understanding of my perceived life perspectives. I understood the value of being a part of humanity rather than a culture. Hence, cultural differences provide rich knowledge about individual perspectives. Secondly, changing the hometown is an important opportunity to change routines in one's life. As humans, we always seek a better life and try to break our chains, however, it is also struggling to be achieved. Nevertheless, it is obvious that people can bounce back from difficult life events with the presence of resilience. This way, we can develop personal growth toward challenging experiences. For example, studies showed that individuals with cancer, experienced personal growth after their cancer trajectory and changed their life perceptions and attributed meanings of life. Thus, moving away from the area where you were born as a challenging experience, can give you the opportunity to achieve your goals. In conclusion, I strongly believe that moving from your hometown is an important as well as a necessary life event not only to develop a different perspective but also gain personal growth.