In many countries, freedom of speech is part of a person’s natural human rights. However, in cases when a person’s speech has a negative effect on society, it may be restricted by the government. In your opinion, does the right to freedom of speech outweigh the right of the government to try to protect its society?

Although freedom of speech is one of the human basic rights, in some cases, an individual voice may harm society, leading the rulers to regulate the argument. In my idea, freedom of speech should be prioritized to the right of the government which try to maintain its society. To begin with, regarding the economy, the restriction of freedom of speech is detrimental to economic advancement. In fact, some countries strictly monitor entrepreneurs' opinions. A case in point here is that the Chinese communist party regulated the opinion of Alibaba's founder, leading him to shut his mouth, bringing to the shrinking of the company's growth. The effects spread out the nation and many other firms' executives try to abide by the government's intentions. When it comes to politics, the strict limitation of expression may produce a dictator. To take an example, North Korea, where it is infamous for its strict censorship, is the nation whose top figure is dictator, Kim Jong-Un. For the people living in the country, expressing their own opinion and even browsing web pages have been strictly screened by the authorities. Once a person is suspected and regarded as a traitor, he or she will be sent to jail or executed. There is no individual to give own opinion against the authority because of fear. In conclusion, in my opinion, the right of free expression should be prior to the rights of the government's effort to govern the nation because it may deteriorate the national economy and cause a dictatorship.