In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

People used to travel to different countries in the past, but, on the other hand, there are similarities between metropolises all over the world. The main contributor to this issue is globalization, moreover, I would argue that the benefits of this are far more significant than the drawbacks. The root cause of this problem is the considerable innovation in the downtown. As downtown are becoming resemble each other, which are referred to have been developed. By doing this, authorities and citizens find it easier for economic and social growth. Moreover, the migration of people to the cities contributes to the cultural blend which bridges the gap between them. As a result, there are few differences between urban as their development is based on other urban models and the merging of cultures. The uniformity of the metropolis indeed helps create bridge-building and promote positive changes downtown. It offers urban dwellers with a multicultural environment which breaks the language barrier and brings the community closer. This brings about the elite human resources as they are free to share their ideas and thoughts. As a result, it benefits both the society and the economy of those cities. Nevertheless, similar urbanization among metropolises can lead to the uniqueness loss of the area. Take Ha Long Bay, which is a famous tourist destination in Vietnam as an example. This place is no longer enjoyable for traditional activities but is being replaced by economic and citylike activities including hiring a range of vehicles for travelling and staying in a hotel. Consequently, metropolitan activities are mitigated by the specific value of cities. On balance, there are fewer differences between cities due to the impact of globalization. Therefore, I strongly believe that the advantages trump the disadvantages