Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It has been argued that living in an apartment is preferable, while others think that residing in a house is a more convenient choice. Although people living in conventional houses might have to deal with security issues, I think they will gain more advantages due to the fact that house sizes are usually bigger than those of apartments. Security concerns can be one of the major drawbacks of the house -dwelling option. Unlike apartment residents, traditional homeowners have to pay a lot of attention to their safety because their homes are constructed without any security system. For instance, many homes in Phnom Penh city are built on the owners’ private lands; as a result, they have to hire private security guards to safeguard their residences. However, I believe that choosing the right location to build a heaven home would fix the problem, and there are more benefits that homes can offer that the apartments cannot. The main advantage of living in a home is that it usually has bigger spaces, which is more suitable for people with a big family size. Provided that there is an additional member moving in, the house owners are able to renovate their home or even add an entire floor to create more spaces for living, whereas it is impossible for apartment residents to extend their living. For this reason, many Vietnamese extended families tend to choose houses over apartments, simply because they can have more liveable spaces. Thus, I think there are more positive than negative aspects of living in a traditional home. In conclusion, although there might be some drawbacks, such as security issues when choosing to live in a house, I think the benefits outweigh the downsides as people can enjoy more spaces that conventional houses can offer than those of the apartments.