Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

Technology always plays an important role in the day to day life.Nowadays kids invest more time on television compared with the previous years.The majority of people consider this habitual behaviour in a positive manner meanwhile others disagree with this statement. This essay focuses on both the benefits and drawbacks of TV sets in heir. Firstly, the television industry has shown drastic changes in the way they present the programmes, over the past few decades they give much more importance to current affairs rather than entertainment. Moreover, the discovery channels itself is a wide learning platform for this young generation,rather than simply reading from books they can view the pictorial representations of concepts that they learn. For example,during pandemic children did not get a chance to learn directly from teachers they are forced to depend on visual media to understand what they studied through online classes. On the other hand,like everything TV also possess its own demerits.Watching this idiot box for a long time is not good for youngsters,it may cause lots of physical issues to them.As a case, the number of children falling under the obese category is rapidly increasing nowadays. Also, the over usage of telly can cause stress to the eye especially in the case of infants and toddlers,which may end up in the usage of spectacles. In brief,Television is good for children to increase their knowledge and to develop interpersonal skills although parental control should be insisted on how much time each day a child should spend in front of the TV.