Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

One point of view supports that advertising is becoming more developed at motivating us to purchase products and services, while another says that people don’t pay attention to it, because there are many similar ads nowadays. This essay will argue although people ignore advertising, which appears everywhere, I believe that the advertising industry is improving every year and it sometimes encourages us to buy even those things, which we don’t need. On the one hand, people see a lot of ads in modern life, which are quite similar and it can be boring for them.I want to mention that the aim of advertising is persuading people to buy things, but because of expanding common ads in our lives, it does not achieve the main goal. That is to say, advertising loses the interest of potential customers. Therefore, people tend to miss or close ads as soon as possible. For example, in Kazakhstan, the average time of watching ads on YouTube platform is about 10-15 seconds. After, users close ads and want to continue watching their films or videos. On the other hand, we notice that the advertising industry is developing and marketers are using many hacks to encourage us to purchase. There was born a new type of marketing, called “native advertising”. It helps marketers to get the attention of potential clients with interesting stories or cases and sell their products using native ways of advertising. For instance, in Kazakhstan, native advertising on social media, such as Instagram is becoming famous and helpful. In other words, social media marketers use several hacks as well as storytelling to get the interest of people and motivate them to buy the services they provide. In conclusion, it is said that advertising is a common thing nowadays and people are not interested in watching it however, others feel that this industry is becoming more helpful in encouraging people to buy. I strongly agree with this statement and believe that advertising is achieving incredible things in modern life.