Buying things on the internet, such as books , air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh disadvantages?

In our modern era,purchasing items online has increased and become a popular way of shopping.In my perspective of view,the benefit of shopping online outweighs the drawbacks. This essay will mention both the advantage and disadvantages of buying items on the internet. On the one hand,one of the advantages of shopping online is easier than the traditional way. This means,in order to buy any item online it is merely required to click the button.According to a recent survey searched in Turkey, for instance,it says over 60 per cent of older people in Turkey has started to buy their food online. Furthermore,shopping online is inexpensive and more comparative. Thus,if individuals decide to buy online they would have the option to compare with other companies for the same product that they want to buy. Consequently,individuals are more eager to go online and purchase their things on the internet. On the flip side,the security of the internet should be considered. In other words,sharing the card details while buying things with an unknown company might be a hazard for the rest of the money on the card. For example many bank account has been stolen by using cards online. Therefore,shopping online might be sometime a problematic issue when we use it on the internet. In conclusion, the popularity of purchasing on the internet such as books, air tickets and our groceries has increased. Although there are some questions about the security of online fraud,online shopping has more benefits than disadvantages.