Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The Internet became the last decades very popular, so more and more people are using the possibility to buy products easily online from home anstatt of going to shops. The number of people who are buying online is growing rapidly, which is in my opinion a serious problem. Many small entrepreneurs are therefore losing many customers through online trading and the already rich large companies are profiting more and more. To buy products online is often for the person a way more confident but many Livelihoods depend on people who are going to the shops to buy what they need. The products which you buy online do also have a quality issue because of the long delivery or doesn’t look the same as you expected. It takes a lot of time to get the product delivered and unlike a shop, problems can also occur here, whereupon you have to wait weeks for the product you have already paid for. But buying products online does not only bring disadvantages. For example during the COVID pandemic right now it is easier to avoid contact with many people. When you are buying products online you can also compare prices better with other stores so you can buy the product for the best price. You have a better overview online as well so you can get to know more about different products. A big problem of our century is climate change, so it is a big advantage that online trade only causes one fourth of the pollution compared to buying products in stores. Overall It can be said that buying products online brings a lot of advantages and disadvantages. Personally I would say we need a balance between buying products online and in stores.