Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that elderly erections should be dismantled to give space for new ones. This essay will totally disagree with this opinion. This essay will first discuss the importance of preventing aged buildings from elimination and then consider the bad impact of the advancing construction works on human's health. To begin with, there is no denying the conviction that all existing buildings have their own history. Nowadays, it is becoming widespread to explore the interiors and exteriors of old structures. Obviously, ancient places might be prime examples of various historical epochs and contain lots of in-depth information about previous ages. However, if these buildings with deep history are demolished, people might lose the connection between important facts from the past. Thus, preserving ancient buildings is vital to maintaining a bond with historical and heritage values. For example, the Association of Historians of Russia confirmed that more than sixty per cent of old buildings consist of heaps of unique facts and cultural features that must not disappear. Moreover, it has to be mentioned that construction works of modern buildings might be harmful to people's health conditions due to the noises that originated during the process of rebuilding. In other words, the never-ending sounds of various machines and devices used for the establishment of fresh structures cause noise pollution and enhance the likelihood of multiple health problems in people. For instance, the Department of Healthcare has reported lately that nearly a third of health problems associated with migraine and headache is connected to noise caused by works related to construction. In conclusion, although some believe that it is necessary to replace ancient erections with contemporary structures, this essay supports the idea that preserving these elderly buildings is an essential task in order to keep historical and heritage values and reduce noise pollution.