Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many individuals think that making an international sports event is good for the country, while others think it is bad. In my opinion, differ by the different situation, there are both advantages and drawbacks on hosting a big physical activity shows. Firstly, hosting a big international sports event not just can show the power and prosperity of a country, but also is a crucial symbol in the country's history. For instance, China had hosted the Olympic Games in 2008 in Beijing. The sports event was extremely successful in that it had shown to the whole world that China has a big development at many different factors. In the subsequent stage of the Olympic Games, China was in the international spotlight, meanwhile, a number of people from various places come to visit China. While the Chinese GDP had a significant increase and that timing was a new era of people's affluence level. Following this, Olympic Games in 2008 in Beijing was a very important symbol in Chinese history. Secondly, making a huge physical activity show may cause a waste of money in different situations. For example, Japan had suffered from Covid 19 while in Olympic Games in 2020. While the Japanese government had invested huge money into this sports event, the disease ruined the whole thing. The Japanese government has to fight the virus and the epidemic, on the other hand, Olympic Games still need to invest funds. As a result, the recession of the economy still remains nowadays in Japan. The big sports event doesn't improve the economy of this country, but it was a huge devastating for Japan. In conclusion, hosting a big physical activity shows or sports event could improve various factors of a country and make it prosperous and develop rapidly. On the other hand, the disease could ruin it nowadays..