Some Countries have implemented mandatory community programs for young people. In these programs, children aged 16 to 18 do charity work, help old people or work with animals. What are some advantages and disadvantages for this for young people?

On a large scale, charity works are great for all ages and situations. Maybe at first sight the mandatory term does not seem right yet going to school to learn various skills of life is a must too so I am not concerned that it may limit their choice of lifestyle. It is an effective way to teach young people about other people's difficulties that may happen to them in future, it can spread the spirit of helping each other when they are in trouble. It is also useful to show the children the pain of life the value of happiness and the effort that is necessary to achieve success. and as another advantage, it clearly helps the government to reduce the cost of taking care of old people and animals. Helping animals is also a brilliant way for children to find out about the importance of the environment. They can realize how much the cycle of nature would impact human life. As I know, In some countries there is a compulsory military service program at these ages for boys only or boys and girls both and compared to that, it is a really better way of using the force of young individuals. On the other hand, perhaps some public say it can be a waste of time, So these programs should be managed not to interfere with other important educational and even recreational or social parts of youngsters. Overall I agree with mandatory community programs like these as long as they are managed and part-time to have a successful impact on teenagers spirits and opinions.