Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been widely considered that some people who lived in a country that speak a foreign language are likely to have a hard time socializing with others, together with having a living problem. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that the language barrier can cause a social and practical problem and I will illustrate this in the essay. First of all, it is undeniable that language barrier is the main cause that drives individuals to social problems. In other words, most of people have lost their confidence as well as self-esteem when they could not communicate or create a conversation with others. For example, when you are at the party and local friends are telling something funny but eventually, you are not able to get the rumour. As a result, you will feel less confident and thereafter start fading out of the group. This reason indicate why language barrier can cause such problem. Besides, living in country that language there is different from where you are not only cause a social problem but also, a practical problem. Eventhouhg, some might be able to understand the language, they are still not be able to communicate freely as they wish they could. For instance, when you go to a supermarket to buy some groceries and have asked the staff to bring something which you can not think of a word or vocabulary to explain to them, thus, you are not getting what you really want. In conclusion, it is hard to stay socialize when living in the foreign country especially when you have to speak foreing language. Furthermore, it can cause a practical problem to individuals.