Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Beyond doubt, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether legislators should allocate more funds to railways instead of roads. It is the primary job of lawmakers to provide a good shipment system to their dwellers. As far as my views are concerned, I partially agree with the given statement, because I believe that each mode of transportation has its own benefits and drawbacks. So, the government should spend equal money on both ways of travelling. There are myriads of reasons to support that why we need advanced railways. First and foremost, the track is the fast, convenient and reliable mode of travelling for long-distance. Because it provides an AC sleeper coach, food, and utility system without too many stoppages. Secondly, it is far cheaper than other vehicles, even somebody travel alone or with their family. However, sometimes due to bad weather or some kind of technical issue trains are delayed from their scheduled time which is inconvenient for their passengers. Also, if authorities only spend on railway lines it is not the overall development of the country. Since, on the railway,lines only convoy can run, not any other automobile engine. On the other hand, smooth and developed harbours are good for private and public transit. It is the best way to cover short distance visits. Moreover, seaports are really useful to connect remote and hill areas too with urban facilities, which is not possible by caravan, because joining every countryside area and making railway lines on mountains is more difficult than making wharf for these particular locations. Furthermore, freeways are a fast and easy way to reach any location during any kind of emergency like people using their cars to reach hospitals. In addition, highways play a significant role in any war situation such as the army and their material transported by drive easily. To wrap the whole thing, it can be analyzed that railways and roadways are both superior modes of shipping. So, the government should spend money on both sections equally for the overall development of the nation.