Some people think children should learn to paint and draw at school. Others believe it is just a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of individuals have the notion that children should learn how to draw and make use of colour in institutions while other people think it is error-prone. Visual arts evoke emotions through an expression of skill and imagination. In the course of this essay, both views will be discussed to form an opinion. Firstly, children should be given an opportunity to learn art be it visual or fine, this makes them express their selves, giving them a wide range of imagination and also to recreate it in paints and drawings. To illustrate, my brother loves to draw and play with colours, he said he loves drawing because it gives him the ability to recreate and create things in his own way and style. To conclude, when they learn to draw and paint in school, they become so engrossed in it thereby making a good career,hobby and opportunity for them. Secondly, visual drawing has become less recognizable in our society because people have diverted their selves from the reality of creativity through craft as such most people find it time-consuming to allow their children to do visual or fine art. They prefer them going into stuff they think will make a good Carrier for them: without knowing the effect it causes on them emotionally and physically. For example, my neighbour warned his son not to involve himself in craft or any art subject, the reason is it will not be of good pay to him in future. This made him very sad and gloomy because he would rather love to draw and paint than solve some boring maths. In conclusion, we should give into the profession of painting and drawing. By and large, fine art is a way of communication. In my opinion, youngsters should be encouraged to learn the art of painting and drawing as this can make a lifetime career for them.