Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of the most people's life. Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that staying happy in any age group is important for mental health. Although some believe that most people are happy in their teenage years, others argue that despite high responsibilities adult life brings more happiness. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and show my support for the former. A person's childhood is the best phase of life. Although you have to study and take exams, there isn't any burden of responsibility. For instance, when I was in high school, most of the time I used to read and play outdoors. Apart from that, I did not have to think about earnings or managing the budget for my family. This is the age where you explore and create your own ideas. You do not have to worry about what others will think about you as you have your own perspective. This is not the same with adult life because there are family responsibilities which you have to handle. Firstly, you have to make sure that you earn enough to make your livelihood. Secondly, maintaining a work- life balance without disturbing your own mental health. Although you start to earn and have enough money to go on trips, time becomes a constraint. When we think we have taken care of everything, another tension comes in line. In conclusion, I would say that, despite the fact that in adult life we have all the resources, the teenage years are special and full of happiness as we are carefree with no baggage.