Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Nowadays, the question of whether a large number of children play computer games has bad effects owing to accessing the computer easily has been receiving a great deal of public attention. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and suggest several solutions to the problem. First, there are a number of reasons why online gaming has negative impacts. Sitting in front of the computer for a long time to play games will lead to some serious issues. The increasing of children ’ interest in video games could distract them from their studies because they spend a large amount of their time playing these kinds of games. In fact, health problems are another cause associated with the overuse of computers for games indeed. According to a research, 80% of children are obese due to tending to choose technology for playing games. Thus children will be not interested in their studies anymore and protecting their health. Second, in order to tackle this issue, there are various measures could be implemented. It is necessary for parents to fix the time to study and play games so that children will pay more attention to their lessons not only at school but also at home, and lessen the time of the virtual world. Moreover, parents had better motivate their children to use computers for learning instead of online gaming due to the fact that there are several knowledge related to material available on the Internet. In addition, parents ought to encourage their children to play outdoors and spend more time with them going shopping or having a picnic, leading to bettering the bond between them and their children. In conclusion, more and more children are indulging in the habit of playing games by using computers. This essay discussed some negative results that are monitored such as poor health and lack of interest in the studies. Whereas, the solution to the problem is twofold: taking more interest in the studies and outdoor games.