It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports and music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Talents are largely considered as given things. In regard to talents, some people argue that people are born with certain talents while other people argue that any child can be taught any abilities. I will examine both views in this essay. First of all, I'd like to examine the opinion that attaches more importance on education than on given things. They say people would not know if they have some specific talents or not, if they were not taught. In other words, education can bring out students' potentials inside and improve their abilities. Besides, anyone could be a musician or an artist if he or she learned how to compose or to draw. For example, there are various kinds of genre only in the art field, including modern art which expresses something by lines. In this kind of genre, people easily find out who is better. Therefore, education is important because it makes people find out their talents and there are numerous fields people can challenge themselves without some specific talents. On the other hand, there are other people who think talents are essential. They say that talents are decided by genes, so which people have which talents might be decided when they were babies. Also, they argue that doing better than others are strongly influenced by talents, even though education could improve people ' talents. Especially, when it comes to the field which is related to prizes, such as athelets, it is good to people who have good talents take the jobs. For instance, it is hardly possible for a student who was taught to swim as a course of school to win the person who have his good abilities and learned swimming since long ago. That is why people think talents are given things and they are essential to be a good sports man. To sum up, there are both opinions about which is more important between education andtalents. Nevertheless, both talents and education are important. It seems to me that talents are more vital factors than education because talents can make good results in general.