some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. what might be the reason for this? what are the advantages and disadvantages?

Deciding on a place to settle down is a challenging aspect. Whereas many would prefer to live closer to their native place, due to a number of reasons. However, this decision has positives and negatives, and this essay will elaborate further on these two perspectives. To begin with, there are several reasons for one to choose to live closer to his or her birthplace. Firstly, you can be around your family and friends at all times. Nevertheless, if you are living far away, you might feel lonely without your loved ones. Secondly, the cost of accommodation could be very expensive in areas that are far from home. For instance, you can always stay at your parents’ house, if you choose to settle down in your hometown. Therefore, several factors may aid an individual to decide to reside closer to his or her native place. On the other hand, this aspect has both advantages and disadvantages. The pros are, it is convenient to be in a known atmosphere. For example, if you stay in a different town it could be challenging to get used to various factors, such as, food and language. In addition, it is very likely that you have a lot of known contact in your birthplace. Whereas in a new area you might not make any friends easily. Moving to the cons, there are better opportunities outside that you might miss. For instance, jobs in urban areas are more promising compared to rural places. Another disadvantage is the lack of access to facilities, such as hospitals, schools, and transportation. If people live in their hometowns, exposure to these facilities could be fairly less. In conclusion, even though many people choose to live near their native places, mainly because they can stay with their families, this decision has negative implications as well. Therefore, it is significant to make wise decisions.