In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Although technology for agriculture has advanced significantly, many people in several countries around the world still have a problem of poverty. In this essay, I will give an explanation of why the statement is true and how to tackle the issue based on my own knowledge. The main reason for hunger around the globe was that farming technology was only accessible to the wealthier class of citizens. In other words, poor people could not use that technology to help them do farming. For instance, many farmers in Thailand could not afford the motorized cultivator since it was too expensive compared to their earnings. In addition, many of them did not acquire resources such as land to do agriculture. For example, in the northeastern part of the country, most farmers had to rent land to do farming as they did not have their own properties. This resulted in an increase in their expenses. To tackle the issue, a government could play an important role in helping these people. Firstly, poorer citizens should be helped in their financial situations. That is to say, a government can provide subsidies to this particular group of people to lower their expenses. These could include tax exemption and money provision. Another possible solution is to hand over the technology and train them to apply it to their practices. By giving them the technology, the farmers can surely have better outcomes. In conclusion, in my opinion, the main reasons that some people are still in poverty despite the advances in agriculture technology include inaccessibility to technology and a lack of resources. A government could help people in this particular sector by providing subsidies and technology.