today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the antarctic. what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Technology has made the lives of human beings so easy and relaxing that they need to find places to have thrill and adventure. Nowadays, people from all over the world visit sites that have harsh weather and living conditions like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. The biggest advantage of visiting such places is that an individual learns new skills and learns to appreciate how they are actually living, while the problem with that is there is far greater a risk to losing life than adventure. To begin with, the benefits of visiting places with extreme conditions will be discussed in this paragraph. Firstly, the most important one is that one learns new skills that train him for making his life easier in even harsh situations, in other words,strengthens a person to be strong mentally, physically and emotionally. Secondly, it makes the individual appreciate how they lead their life and what environment they are blessed by God, making them enjoy life and even small moments in life to the fullest. On the contrary, the disadvantage can be much worse. Initially, there is a high risk that a person may not be able to adapt to such adverse climatic conditions that they might end up with a serious injury or may even develop a disease that may stay with them for their entire life. Adding to that, there is a chance that due to some calamity or accident somebody may end up extremely injured or dead, recent studies by Disaster Management Canada in the year 2018, concluded that around 45% who died were tourists who went to travel sites with unfavourable conditions. To conclude, even though there are benefits to travelling to sites like the Antarctic it is not worth risking a soul for a mere fun time as the same can be experienced in a much safer environment