The popularity of tourism is increasing day by day. There are many benefits of tourism, but it also creates some problems. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Tourist attractions have gained a lot of interest in recent times. while some people still have negative ideas about it due to some challenges encountered, I believe having attractive landscapes offer more merits than demerits. This essay will discuss in detail some difficulties and thereafter benefits of travels followed with a reasoned conclusion. One of the negative aspects of touristry is the potential exposure to dreadful hazards. The reason is those wild animals kept in the reservoir might not be adequately caged which could escape and cause harm to viewers. For example, a recent outbreak of a lion from a zoo in Nigeria documented on national television a few years ago caused panic and havoc in the community with sporadic killings of several victims until it was finally caught a couple of weeks after. Moreover, foreign criminals can use this as a means to transit international borders if the immigration law is not strict, thereby causing an increase in criminal activities. Hence the concerns raised by some people about tourism. In spite of the aforementioned problems that seemed to be encountered above, the importance of having site seeing landscapes cannot be overemphasized. Firstly, such projects help in wildlife conservation. Endangered species can be captured and placed in the zoo where life continuity is guaranteed. For instance, current research has shown that there are more new creatures discovered these days than previously due to the conscious effort of various governments in wildlife preservation. Furthermore, the authorities realize massive revenue and turnover from tourism. Daily, money is being paid by the public, both local and international in seeing rare creatures which generate income for the government. To illustrate further, the Nigerian government last year had over 20% of yearly returns from tourism. Lastly, beautiful landscapes and artefacts improve the aesthetic appeal of the environment. In conclusion, although some challenges are experienced in touristy I believe the gain from involvement in site attractions far exceed these perceived threats.