When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, the amount of transport is growing very quickly, while trail infrastructure is remaining to be as it was constructed in past times. The more variety of vehicles, the more difficulties appear, especially when such types as cars and bicycles are on the route simultaneously.The only decision to abolish this is expanding lanes and building new ones. The main reason for problems on the lane which car drivers and cyclists experience is that the major pathway was constructed many years ago when there were fewer participants. As a result, driveways are narrow and their capacity is not sufficient for the current circumstances. It creates dangerous situations and threatens the lives of drivers. For instance, the width of highways in many old cities does not allow a car and a bicycle to move next to each other, they should drive one in front of the other which creates traffic conjunctions and hazardous conditions on the roadway. To rectify this problem the governments should fund the building of new lane and improve transport infrastructure. Moreover, while designing new track schemes it is necessary to take into account all the types of vehicles that people use in their country. It means, the separated lines for cycling ought to be developed, as well as extra places for parking should be planned. For example, when the new bridge was built in Kyiv which connects two coasts of the city there were created a line for bicycles and places for leaving cars. It has noticeably improved the traffic and decreased the number of accidents. In conclusion, there is a peril for people who drive a car and bicycle in the same place of roads because there is too little space to not hamper each other. If the officials paid more attention and funded more money to reengineer existing roads, this problem would be solved and people could drive safely.