Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

It is an inevitable fact that today’s generation spends their time watching TV in comparison to previous decades. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of watching TV channels by children. One of the main advantages of it is that offspring can increase their knowledge through TV by watching some entertainment and intellectual programs as well as cartoons. In detail, Fun programs make children boost their brains’ functions such as creativeness skills by watching TV while cartoons play a crucial role in the increment of their imagination and behaviours with their peers and adults around them. Furthermore, This sort of personal development by boosting their confidence not only make them differ from peers, but also affect their future career path. On the other hand, spending time in front of the TV is not always effective.The core drawbacks of watching TV is time -consuming and if it is not restricted by Grownups, meaning that the majority of children abuse this opportunity by spending unlimited time without understanding its side effects on them. For instance, According to a recent survey that is proven that juveniles who spend an excessive amount of time on TV, have some eyesight problems. Another disadvantage is that some channels do not show relevant programs on behalf of children such as crime news. So, Adolescents can be influenced unconsciously and find themselves in such an environment. In conclusion, Watching TV has its pros effects such as getting a wide range of rich sources, however,it can also impact negatively. Being addicted to watching TV can cause directly health issues as well as adapting some unnecessary and inappropriate information.