In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world developed rapidly through the telecommunication and air travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rapid growth of telecommunication service and air travel, a communicative interaction among many different types of countries became a fast-moving system with along the world in the 20th century. I will discuss both of the advantages and disadvantages of communication through these services. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of new technologies such as air transport and telecommunication that plays an important role in making the connection effectively and internationally among people. Moreover, it is also useful that people can save their time, exchange any new information and broaden their horizons about the cultural background of the other people who live abroad. Secondly, increasing these travels and telecommunication services enable people to learn different cultures or cultural values and religious beliefs among them. In addition to this point, these also open up a variety of opportunities for business development in terms of economic growth and high quality of living standards. Furthermore, higher interaction and a higher level of communication lead to better mutual understanding. Turning to the other side of the argument, contact through telecommunication can sometimes be a major problem. If people send a huge amount of data based on business careers to their foreign partners, this data can be downloaded online by Internet attackers. Therefore, communication among people without any services online may be safe and confidential. Air transport may also create some difficulties related to environmental pollution. All things considered, contact through these services and air transport functions well as a good communication tool. I personally think that the benefits of these outweigh any negatives.