Some people think that advertising on TV is useless and others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It t is erroneous to argue that advertisement has always played a crucial role in the growth of a business and television has proved out to be a great resource for the endorsement of products. The prevailing argument might have varying concerns as per opposing perceptions. Many people claim that commercials shown on television are useless while others proclaim that ads are beneficial. My inclination is towards then former notion. I will be inscribing the supporting ideas related to both concerns in the given paragraph. As mentioned, television has always been a favourite source of entertainment for every age group since the 90s and many business companies get a huge benefit by advertising their products on it. It has benefitted to almost each and every industry beginning from food, personal care, telecom, textile, pharmaceutical to entertainment and many more. Nowadays, it is not only limited to business success but it is a great way of promoting awareness and education to toddlers, youth and old age people. For instance, during the COVID pandemic in the year 2020, there was a huge need to aware people of the disease, its effects and precautions in all regions of the world. Due to lockdown, no one was allowed to go outside their homes and the only way out to share guidelines with the masses was media. Moreover, it helped children in education too with the channels like BBC, Discovery and many local channels. It brought all the family members under one roof. Opposingly, there are few notions confirming that promoting through television is useless. Firstly, companies have to prodigalize on these endorsements which requires a great budget. However, people are more tech-savvy and have hectic work schedules so they do not get enough time to watch television, which in a result, proves out to be a wastage of money. Furthermore, the technological world has created many different social platforms which are more likely famous among people nowadays. Social media platforms include Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Linkedin and many more. Hence, social media proves to be a cheaper source for commercials as it doesn't require huge investment and is a user-friendly platform. Anyone from any business or enterprise can take the advantage of this resource by creating their own accounts or channels. For example, in this self-dependent era, many young entrepreneurs showcase their creativity, products and their ideas for the growth of their businesses. In conclusion, advertising on television can never be a bad idea but advancement in technology has created various ways to endorse. It depends upon an individual whether he wants to choose television or not.