In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last century, telecommunications and travelling through the sky have revolutionized the way we make connections around the globe. Yet, there are some disagreements about whether the overall effect of these technologies has been positive or negative. I personally believe that the benefits of those two exceeded way far compere to their drawbacks and relevant reasons will be provided too. First of all, it is an undeniable truth that the ranges of messengers which helping people to shorten long distances incur significant changes to our life in recent years, likewise, accessing information, important transactions and daily message exchanges. Despite the fact that the downside of using those programs as terrorism and adult contents seem pretty serious there is no need to worry about them as long as we provide basic knowledge of using telecommunication skills to society. If we just take look at the importance of the internet to the modern lifestyle we can all agree that it already is a huge part of our life and an absolute time saver as well. For instance, all meetings including presidential ones, massive companies and every teaching institute have changed to online in order to keep the safety of humans. Moreover, in early times, numerous individuals killed hours and hours in the library just to find the right data that we have access to at the touch of a button without even going out of the home. Admittedly, the entire air travelling ships use fossil fuels and alternatives could not be found yet. Unfortunately, it caused a lot of disasters to nature, mainly ozone layer got damaged in fact. Still, air travelling has saved countless lives not only humans but other species at the same time by cutting down the distance and time. In addition to that, agricultural purposes have been using them for a long time. It can be spotted that the aircraft came in handy when it comes to forest fires. In conclusion, despite the possible small disadvantages of these technologies are real overall positive sides will definitely outnumber the negatives.