In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

It is undeniable that good accommodations are one of very important for people, in some countries, buying a home is better than renting a home. From my point of view, I think that in some countries, people gain more advantages from buying a home such as tax deduction, and I think that owning a home has both positive and negative situations, outlined in the following paragraph. It is true to say that buying a home in some countries can cause benefits for the owner, and some think that having their own home is success in their life. One of the important causes of having own home is that it can be tax-deductible in their country. Additionally, owning a home in some countries is a long term investment because homes that are located on land which tend to be expensive in future can be sold for a huge profit. For example, homes that are located at Thonglor in Bangkok city can make a lot of profit after selling it. While in some countries such as Japan, people do not like to buy a home because the price of a home in Tokyo city tends to increase every year, but population are dramatic decrease, as the result, demand on the house selling rather than demand on house buying since no one buys a house. I think that owning accommodations such as houses, apartments and condominiums can be both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, the importance of having own home is that the cost of living is stable, while renting a home will have to pay more rent than depends on the landlord, and owning a home can decorate the home as owners like because renting a home cannot some decorate such as hanging pictures or clocks on the wall and room colour changing. Another benefit is that they can change home to money when they want more money to do something. On the other hand, the major drawback of buying a home is using a lot of money because many people want to stay in good accommodation in an urban city, but the following problem is that it is expensive. While homes in the rural communities often are inexpensive, but poor utilities for living. Another drawback is the expenditure on utilities such as water bills, electricity bills and maintenance costs of having a home rather than renting a home. In conclusion, I strongly believe that owning a home is better than renting because it is a more positive impact on the owner, but it also offers negative impacts for people in some countries. Therefore, it is recommended that the decision on buying own home depends on the readiness of each.