Developing countries require internation organizations' help. Some people prefer financial aid while others think practical aid and advice are better

It is believed that developing nations need the assistance of wealthy countries. Whilst many think that offering monetary relief to these people is better, others believe it is preferable to have practical cooperation as well as offer strategies to them. I support the view that it is best to get practically involved in the development of these places. To start with, there is a wide notion in my hometown which is, “Do not give me fish to eat, rather teach me how to fish”. This is likened to the opinion that it is preferable that wealthier countries offer practical aid and viable methods to the building of the poorer community, and this can be achieved through good business corporations. This option has been proven to be effective throughout history and an instance is the discovery of black Gold in Nigeria a few decades ago where the involvement of international organizations such as the UK and the United States proffered means on how to harness this natural resource (crude oil) and its’ refining into better use. They introduced oil- refineries into Nigeria and further became the primary importers of the end product hence improving the country’s revenue. Financial aid, however, can provide momentary assistance to a needy population, especially one that lacks the necessary ideas on how to invest the money provided, but when there is a matter of urgency and dire need for funds, then a country can borrow from a rich one. For instance, the period of the COVID-19 outbreak that is, the pandemic in the year 2020 took most people and communities off-balance. There was a necessity to improve the healthcare system in most developing states, and data has shown that China did lend money to Ghana, Togo and others not mentioned. The situation was impromptu for most places and hence required the same approach which was to acquire funds from China and curb the drastic impact. In conclusion, financial help irrefutably can be a good way to assist developing places but that can have a short-term impact, I rather advocate for well-civilized populations establishing a good business connection and giving viable solutions to the problem of civilization in developing populations to have a long-term effect on their development.