Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many colleges propose online education to students to access their lectures on the Internet. While there are both pros and cons, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. I will explain my views below. On the one hand, there are several positivities of online education. Firstly, many people can easily access from their home to the foreign universities, which are the highest ranking globally, without a large budget and costly living expenses. Secondly, managing their daily lives' time and not having to attend long hours of the school day. Therefore, students can create for their leisure time activities more than ever. Finally, our world has been changing via cutting-edge technology and the Internet, and traditional education is not popular amongst the young generation. For example, when I was a student, the Internet was not as popular as today; however, a new generation is more familiar with this and is more suitable for them. On the other hand, I think there are more drawbacks than positive sides. The most crucial element of education is face-to-face interaction with tutors and friends. This creates a huge motivation for students to attend and study more on lectures, and they can afford more when they feel the sense of competition with each other. But, as long as online education increases more, we cannot talk about motivated students. Another negativity is the hands-on studies. For instance, medical pupils have to practise on real cases, but it will not be possible with this system. In addition, doctors, nurses, and physiotherapists will not be knowledgeable in the future because of the online courses. We can not rely on these professionals. In conclusion, although there are many favourable terms for studying online, I believe it will affect more negative ways in the long term. I think the traditional educational system is more convenient.