In many countries plastic bags are main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land therefore they should be banned . To what extent do you agree or disagree

It’s been requested by most of the people in many countries to ban all plastic products especially, bags due to the toxicity which affects the environment and biodiversity of the oceans and lands. I completely agree with the statement, I hereby give my valuable supporting point in the below paragraph Firstly, all the countries have been badly affected by plastic substances. Plastic is a rapidly increasing and highly visible component of ocean pollution. For example, plastic pollution threatens marine mammals, fish and sea birds. It breaks down into microplastic and nano plastic particles containing multiple manufactured chemicals that can enter marina organisms, including species consumed by humans. It can be controlled by banning plastic usage both on land and at sea. Likewise, the Government should take necessary action against the people who use plastic because it is long-lasting. Plastic items can take hundreds of years to decompose. This trash poses dangers to both humans and animals. Plastic in any form should be avoided and also should stop the production immediately by all the Government for better living. In America for instance, has reduced air pollution by 70% by the passage of law Clean Air Act. They have saved almost thousands of lives. Government should spread awareness and take strict rules and laws for plastic usage.  In conclusion, plastic products need to be banned in all countries to improve the biodiversity of ocean pollution as well as the environment by spreading awareness of disadvantages caused by chemical substances and also the threats cause to the ocean kingdom