Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it's been thought that teenagers should be forced to engage in voluntary work in order to improve both themselves and the community. From my perspective, I'm completely inclined towards this idea. One evident benefit from this idea is the teenagers ' contribution to society. In today's modern world, the large majority of youngsters immerse themselves in social networking sites such as Facebook or Instagram in their spare time instead of doing something actually meaningful and helpful to help people around. That's why encouraging them into taking part in unpaid community work not only help them to spend their free time effectively but also raise their awareness about the alarming issues around them. The second reason supporting this opinion is the practical skills that teenagers obtain after taking part in voluntary work. In other words, while teenagers are engaging in the work, they can improve their agility, teamwork skills and also communicate with other people in order to gain their social skills and expand their circles of friends as well, which is essential for their future job opportunities. In addition to the two benefits above, after youngsters accomplish their voluntary work, they would often get a certificate as proof of their effort. This can be written in their cover letters in order to increase their career prospects. In conclusion, although teenagers should be allowed to do whatever they want in their spare time, it's necessary for them to spend it effectively as a way to prepare themselves before stepping into universities.