Some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some people who would argue that young people should take legally more responsibility for caring for their old parents who can not look after themselves mentally, physically as well financially. Personally, I believe that there are some drawbacks of the above trend, as will be explained. On the one hand, taking care of old people consistently can create some difficulties for young people in daily life. With the acceleration of people's living tempo, young people are quite busy that can not spare enough time for their old parents. Furthermore, they face heavy pressure from their society, work and families. In addition to this, they have to shoulder the responsibility in the face of caring and providing a happy life for old people. However, it is a burden for them that they cannot sit the whole day talking with their parents. They have to concentrate more on their work. Because, the more they devote themselves to work, the better life they can provide for old parents. Secondly, special old-man clubs can offer entertainment facilities and bounteous food. The old people can there make some new companies and friends establishing good relationships with them. On the other hand, young people should pay more attention to old parents providing a happy life. Despite the benefits of old man clubs, young people themselves should take off their old parents. There older people may feel lonely that miss their daughters, sons and grandchildren and also, want to celebrate the special holiday events together with all family members at home. They prefer a family atmosphere. To sum up, I think younger family members should provide a good living environment by caring for them.