Some people believe that residents are responsible for the place where they live to be clean and tidy. Others believe that the government is responsible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that the works that keep residential areas are clean and tidy are handled by the governments but some opinions are argued that it is the resident's responsibility. I support the ideals that it should be the duty of both governments and people who are living in those spaces. In this essay, I will show my analysis to support my views. Firstly, the governments will build infrastructure and public facilities for all of the communities and the citizens pay taxes that sponsor cleaning activities. Secondly,all of the cleaning workers are managed by governments so the duty to make the city more beautiful and cleaner depends on the local authorities. However, it is obvious that the space is clean or not depending much on the living behaviours of the local residents. The public area will become clean and tidy if each family takes care well their house's surroundings. Moreover, if people want to increase their living quality, they will be willing to corporate with their local community in keeping the cleanliness and tidiness. For instance, they hell the Green Sunday, in which local citizens can join to clean and plant green trees for whole their public surrounding. Governments can possibly fund facilities such as rubbish bins or plants, flowers which will be put in areas by residents. In conclusion, the cooperation between local communities and their citizens in keeping their living clean and tidy is very essential. This is a win-win relationship that brings benefits for both sides.