Home Schooling has become very popular in recent years. However, most people still believe that attending schools is the best way to obtain formal education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of home-schooling?

Over the past few years, education has experienced some changes which originated new trend of home-schooling children between the parents. Some people say that this new trend does not meet all standards to achieve a solid education. Whereas, others say that home-schooling is more practical for the offspring. The following paragraphs discuss the benefits and drawbacks of the argument to get a conclusion. To begin, home-schooling education has some advantages as flexibility and organization of time likewise of material that suit the children needs or interests, which is totally tailor-made. In other words, children could learn at their own pace choosing the subject what they want any time. In addition, home-schooling is totally safe. Studying at home allows children to be in a protected environment, far from bullying cases or bad influences. In contrast, there are also some disadvantages that need to be taken into account. The first issue of home-schooling that should be observed is the lack of socialization. It is crucial for children to interact with their peers to learn sort of skills or develop feelings such as empathy, self-confidence or leadership, which are important for the future personal or professional life. Similarly, home-schooling is limitless and does not meet all resources that schools do. For example, all infrastructure such as gyms or chemical laboratories, materials like musical instruments, variety of subjects such as languages or technology. In short, the absence of some resources could create huge borders to children education and their future. In conclusion, the parents are in charge of the education and future of their children. So, before deciding which education provide to their offspring they should study all angles of home-shooling.