An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What are the causes of this trend? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your response will be evaluated in terms of Task fulfillment, Organization, Vocabulary, and Grammar.

At the present time, a number of people are concerned about brain drain. It is said that more and more people, especially doctors and teachers, are finding better career opportunities by moving from poor countries to more developed ones. This essay will discuss some main causes and solutions to this issue. It is obvious that there are several causes which lead to human capital flights. The first root cause of this phenomenon is that the country, where they live has an unstable society and economic crisis. To be more specific, an unstable nation is unable to establish a strong welfare system for its citizens, which raises both the high unemployment rate and the crime rate. Secondly, another important factor contributing to this phenomenon comes from companies as well as organizations. For example, companies with toxic working conditions, such as a lack of facilities, not being transparent, unfriendly co-workers, and so on, are unable to attract dedicated professionals. Moreover, people’s choices about where to work are influenced by low incomes and a lack of job opportunities. There are some actions that should be taken in order to deal with this problem. Firstly, the government should enact laws and policies to stabilize society and retain employment. Another possible method is that businesses should create a transparent and supportive working environment as well as offer a suitable salary, which attracts more professionals to work in their country. Last but not least, this issue could be solved if individuals carefully consider working in their homeland before migrating to another country. To sum up, there are some obvious causes related to human capital flights. We should take effective steps to improve these modern-day issues.