Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Have you ever thought about how much money is spent on the arts? Some individuals opine that the states must invest funds in more essential fields rather than the arts. Although spending extensive budgets on arts may seem extra, there are many benefits regarding this action, such as cultural advantages. Considering the positive effects, I strongly agree with this investment. The authorities are alleged to have spent an unnecessary amount of money on music, theaters and other arts. Many people believe that the arts do not have enough advocates so it is not vital for governments to devote budgets to them. Instead of arts, money should be invested in other entertainment. For instance, sports like football or volleyball are more popular among people, therefore more funds ought to be allocated to these fields. What this investment often leads to is enhanced sports quality. Nevertheless, arts might have an enormous impact on society’s culture and income. Firstly, arts like movies or theaters can teach myriad lessons to individuals and criticize social issues. Just consider Shakespeare's plays, where they criticize delicate social problems. These sorts of arts can totally enhance public awareness, leading to cultural growth. Secondly, financially supporting artists, like painters, may help them to create masterpieces, making them famous all over the world. Owing to their fame, many tourists from other nations may come to visit their galleries and it can have a positive effect on the country's tourism industry and so its income. In conclusion, although it may be considered that money being spent on the arts is important, the arts can play a huge role in cultural growth and countries’ income, Therefore, governments are supposed to financially support these subjects. I personally support this investment and find it quite helpful for social and economic growth.